Edwards Aquifer Zone Permitting

Edwards Aquifer Permitting

The Edwards Aquifer is one of the most valuable water resources in the central Texas area. It covers 4,350 square miles in parts of eleven counties. The regulated zones are present in eight counties which include Kinney, Uvalde, Medina, Bexar, Comal, Hays, Williamson and Travis. The Edwards Aquifer Protection Program serves to regulate activities, including construction, that have the potential for polluting the aquifer. Anyone planning to build on the recharge, transition or contributing zones of the Edwards Aquifer must first have an application, including construction plans, approved by the TCEQ. If a plan is approved, the site is then monitored for compliance. Westward has extensive experience with this type of permitting. Call us to help you navigate the many rules and regulations already in place, as well as keep you current on the latest additions and changes.

Edwards Aquifer Zone Permitting Services:

  • Water Pollution Abatement Plans (WPAPs) & Modifications
  • Contributing Zone Plans (CZPs) & Modifications
  • Aboveground Storage Tank (AST) Plans & Modifications
  • Geologic Assessments & Inspections
  • Exception/Extension Requests
  • Best Management Practice (BMP) Designs
  • Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA) Permitting & Coordination

Markets Served